ARC Rugby

We at ARC - Amstelveense Rugby Club - believe in the great team sport of Rugby where respect, fitness and friendship are of absolute importance.
If you're looking for a challenging sport where these elements are key, then rugby is for you!
With 4 men’s teams and 2 ladies’ team, where we play rugby on all levels – from the entry level through to the highest national level - there's a place for for all new players with beginner’s or advanced fitness level and ambition!

Challenge yourself and train with us!
For adult ladies and men we're organising an annual introduction course to get acquainted with the great sport of Rugby.
Starting on the 22nd of September, where you can get fit and learn the basics of the game in 6 weeks.

Our Introduction Programme

The course lasts 6 weeks and consists of 12 intense training sessions with a final friendly match.

Kickoff

Tuesday 22 Sep - Start - Getting to know Rugby Friday 25 Sep - General Ball Skills

Getting Used to Contact

Tuesday 29 Sep - Knocked Down, Getting Back-Up Friday 04 Oct - Tackling

Possession & Retention

Tuesday 06 Oct - Tackling and Taking the Ball Friday 09 Oct - Gaining Ground with the Ball

Attack & Defence

Tuesday 13 Oct - Looking for that Try Line Friday 16 Oct - None Shall Pass!

General Gameplay

Tuesday 20 Oct - Different Elements of the Game Friday 23 Oct - Open Play, Ruck, Maul

The Match

Tuesday 27 Oct - Coming together as a team. Friday 30 Oct - Practice Match & BBQ

There's a place for every body on the field
Fit in 6 weeks!

If you'd like to sign-up - follow the links below to fill out a small form.

ARC Introduction Course Sign-Up Form

For more information, don't hesitate to send us an email!

Sportlaan 25A, 1185 Amstelveen

marcomm@arcrugby.nl